View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 14, 2019 2:40 am



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Help with lockpicking Profile ( THE BOT DOES NOT WORK!) 
Author Message
Paying User

Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:56 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Hello

I have been trying to make a lock picking profile for the battered lock boxes in Durnhold keep.

I created the process like this.

Grind 11480
Changemode ( to enable gathering)
Recordwaypoints
( move the character in a large circuit around the compound)
recordwaypoints
( when I attempt to addbyid in this mode the bot does not recognise the battered Lock boxes however it does recognise them in the normal grind mode addbyidd, I revisit this after the creation)
Save lockpicking2

I then access the file and open it with Note++ to add the ID number to process (2260) and save it.

returning to the bot I input the Data to begin the bot.

Grind 11480 Rogue Lockpicking2
Run

The bot then informs me that it is beginning the Profile.
In game nothing happens.

can anyone assist in what I am doing wrong?

TIA

EDIT: Just to be clear, the bot does NOTHING. It closes down after I have input the RUN command. Some assistance would be appreciated.
I have struggled with the free version of this bot, though amazingly have had no problems with the paid version.


Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:01 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:24 pm
Posts: 2846
Reply with quote
kol1 wrote:
I then access the file and open it with Note++ to add the ID number to process (2260) and save it.

What/why exactly are you doing there? What ID is that? Battered Footlockers have a very different ID: https://classicdb.ch/?search=battered+footlocker

kol1 wrote:
the bot does NOTHING. It closes down after I have input the RUN command

As in, it crashes? Have you tried different profiles? Tried singling out whether it is the combat or the farming profile that causes the crash?


Tue Nov 12, 2019 10:50 pm
Profile
Paying User

Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 10:56 am
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
I used the ID it gave when I ( wrongly ) attempted to make the profile using the grind setting ( I then saw about changemode)
I have no idea about how to isolate what is causing the problem.
I've been trying to find a basic rogue profile to run in case that is my issue.

Ok so I tried to alter the Rogue script. I was using one I found here but its was pretty complicated.
So I altered it to another i found here
gcd:1000

//food
cast:19
aftercombat
selfhp<60
breakoncombat
channelingtime:27000

//evasion
cast:17
selfhp<20
cooldown:300000
incombat

//evicerate
cast:13
combopoints>4
energy>35
distance<5
incombat

//sinister strike
cast:12
energy>45
distance<5
incombat

Attempting this caused the bot to also crash....


Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:22 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software