View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Jun 27, 2019 12:03 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Auto loot feature? 
Author Message
Paying User

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:09 pm
Posts: 58
Reply with quote
Ive been doing a lot of AOE farming lately, but when mobs die on top of each other its very hard and time consuming to loot them. Is it possible to use the loot mechanism from the vanilla bot ? or some other solution?


Sat Apr 13, 2019 4:57 pm
Profile
Paying User

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:59 am
Posts: 318
Location: East Coast U.S.
Reply with quote
You are basically asking for a 'loot' mode just like there is a 'grinding', 'healbot', 'fishing' and 'rotation'?
The bot will technically automatically do this as long as you have it on/near a grinding profile already when you start the profile. That is an option, at least.


Sun Apr 14, 2019 12:28 pm
Profile
Paying User

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:09 pm
Posts: 58
Reply with quote
so how would you go about achieving it for the aoe grinding? create grind profile and put those relevant mobs into the profile, make some random nearby way points to avoid the error msg "too few waypoints" and then just activate it?
Would the bot loot the corpses that are already dead? or does the bot need to kill the mobs itself in order to loot?


Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:20 pm
Profile
Paying User

Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:59 am
Posts: 318
Location: East Coast U.S.
Reply with quote
Yes the bot will loot corpses that have been killed while the bot is not running. You would do exactly as you said. May not be the best option but it does work.


Mon Apr 15, 2019 8:51 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:24 pm
Posts: 2832
Reply with quote
garbear121 wrote:
Yes the bot will loot corpses that have been killed while the bot is not running. You would do exactly as you said. May not be the best option but it does work.

That's not true, the bot only adds things to its loot list when it is active and the mobs have been killed by the bot itself or a party member. AoE looting is not really possible with the bot. Perhaps there's an addon for that though, I don't know...


Thu Apr 18, 2019 10:06 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software