View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Sep 20, 2018 8:40 am



Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Meele Character vs Ranged Mobs 
Author Message
Paying User

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
Hey guys :)
For example, i have a rogue that goes and kills meele enemies very well.
If for example there is a ranged enemy and my he attacks my rogue first then my rogue will not run on him but will stay on place and wait till death..
So question is.. How can a meele character (eg rogue) go on the ranged enemy?


Fri Mar 16, 2018 7:36 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:24 pm
Posts: 2764
Reply with quote
The bot moves towards a target whenever a distance<X condition is the only condition that is not fulfilled from an action in your combat profile. It will then move into the range specified by that distance<X.

So it will solely depend on your combat profile. The default warrior profile has a special "blank move closer" action because a warrior with not enough rage and autoattack already enabled will have no abilities for which conditions are matching and as such will not do anything.
I suppose the issue can arise with a rogue as well (though due to energy automatically filling unlike rage it should be much rarer). But as said, depends on your combat profile and there might be some other action that stops it from doing anything.


Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:03 pm
Profile
Paying User

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
//Move into melee range
cast:40
distance<4
cooldown:5000
nogcd





these kinds of commands don't seem to work for a reason... do u know what should I right plz? because everytime there is caster I'm dead.... thanks for fast reply btw :)


Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:11 pm
Profile
Paying User

Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:24 pm
Posts: 6
Reply with quote
I just need the correct command for my character to go in meele range.
and in combat profile where to put it.
thanks in advance, I really need to get this solved otherwise I cant use our beautiful bot with my rogue... :S


Sat Mar 17, 2018 3:38 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:24 pm
Posts: 2764
Reply with quote
What does your whole profile look like? Are you using any addons? Try disabling all and see if it still happens, some addons mess with the bot.
And maybe show a screenshot of your action bar layout as well.


Sat Mar 17, 2018 6:09 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software